Not sure why I am just finishing this up today…I drew the sketch on the 1st after I saw Tim’s post. Yes, I actually sketched out a plan! But then I tried to do the substitute thing so I wouldn’t buy stuff, which means I ended up buying stuff!!!

I figured that instead of purchasing Tim’s butterfly frenzy decorative strip I would use my punches & cameo to create the butterflies. Well days later that idea went out the window & the butterfly frenzy die was put in my sizzix shopping cart during a sale along with the framelits tag collection. So once again I say darn you Tim for being so craftly irresistible!!!

I had trouble with ghosted background! I was about to do a fifth go when I stopped myself & just reached for my 3rd try. I convinced myself that it had character & I could just go from there [plus I hated wasting my glossy paper]. I ended up moving my stamp on the 3rd one causing an unattractive shadow & decided that the 1st try would do…lol!!!

I forgotten just how much fun alcohol inks are & really need to reach for them more. I think I say that every time after I use them so I really should make a point of reaching for them more. I do after-all have a large stash of glossy paper I am hoarding…I even keep the little bits!!!

201409 1a crop

